Irish Genealogy Resources

You are here

The resources include links for records found in Ireland and Britain.

Free Genealogy Search Sites

 
  1. Irish Genealogy - http://www.irishgenealogy.ie/en/
  2. 1901 & 1911 Irish Census http://www.census.nationalarchives.ie/
  3. Family Search https://familysearch.org/
  4. Find a grave http://findagrave.com/index.html
  5. Irish Genealogy http://www.irishgenealogy.ie/en/  A great resource for pre 20th century Birth, Marriage and Death records.

 

Subscription Genealogy Sites

 
  1. Findmypast – http://www.findmypast.ie Largest online collection Irish records available.
  2. Origins - http://www.irishorigins.com/
  3. Roots Ireland - http://www.rootsireland.ie/
  4. Emerald Ancestors - https://www.emeraldancestors.com/  Specialises in records from Northern Ireland
  5. Ancestry - http://www.ancestry.com/ Genealogy Resources
  6. Genuki - http://www.genuki.org.uk/
  7. The Irish Times – Irish Ancestors - http://www.irishtimes.com/ancestor/index.htm
  8. Timeline – Guide for tracing your ancestors - http://timeline.ie/tracing-irish-ancestors-online/
  9. Roots web - http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/
  10. Online forum associated with ancestry.com.  Free to use and full of valuable tips and discussions.
  11. Genealogy Today - http://www.genealogytoday.com/genealogy/newbie.html

 

Government Sites

 
  1. National Archives of Ireland - http://www.nationalarchives.ie/genealogy1/
  2. Public Records Office of Northern Ireland - http://www.proni.gov.uk/
  3. General Records Office, Northern Ireland http://www.nidirect.gov.uk/index/information-and-services/leisure-home-a...

 

Organisations

 
  1. Ulster Historical Foundation - http://www.ancestryireland.com/
  2. Professional genealogy researchers http://www.familyulster.com/

 

Newspapers

 
  1. Newspapers.com - http://go.newspapers.com/results.php?xid=27. Online home to millions of historical newspapers.  Subscription site, but does offer a free trial.
  2. British Newspaper Archive - http://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/  Contains hundreds of newspapers from the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland.  It is a subscription website. 

 

 

 

About

This is the Offical web site of the O'Neills of Ulster. With the support of our kinsmen, we are coming together to form a strong Celtic community  in Ireland and across the world.

Join us

Become a member today and find out more about our history culture and geneolgy, and join in on all the discussions.

Sign up with us now!

Flickr Widget